Wednesday, 25 March 2026

Still an Emotional Mess......

I don't know why I feel like this, well I do but why is it hitting me so hard.....

No gym today, still can't rid of the cough and really don't want to be coughing like this in the gym.....

Might clean the car today....

Well cleaning car won't be happening, its raining, so moved a small amount of furniture..... I was looking for lego head that fell behind the TV, found it yay, in the meantime moved the TV a bit.... might dust the lounge next.....

Tuesday, 24 March 2026

Subway.....

Last night we had Subway for dinner, well won't be having that again in a hurry, did my blood glucose levels and man they shot up after the Subway..... then the number 2's hit and bad.... think it was the Subway, my stomach made noises I have not heard before lol. 

My stomach and back are so sore from coughing so much......

No gym today, but am doing kindy drop off, hoping by tomorrow I can go back to exercise......

Feeling blah emotionally today, think its the lack of movement.... but I had a shower and got dressed, rather than back into a nighty.....

Back later :)

I changed our bedding and did a few other bits n bobs.... and picked some strawberries, we get about this much each day....

And they are still yummy..... need to pick the tomatoes again today as well. 

I am buggered, good thing I didn't go to the gym.....

I have done my nails, they are slightly longer than last time, lets see how they last, photo tomorrow maybe..... I am knackered now...... 

Today I had an emotional melt down, I was looking at dad's house listing and that sent me into a spiral..... being sick has made me be extra emotional I think..... I cried and couldn't stop crying, I could picture him in the kitchen, in his bed the days before he passed when I was staying there to help him.....in his lounge chair.... he built the house, well a lot of it and we had it in the family for 50 years....., even my grandfather came out from Holland for a few months and helped with the house......when my grandmother passed,  I could see mum cooking in the kitchen.... sewing in the room, in the bedroom, when she got really sick..... some days it seems like just yesterday other days it feels like months and months.... FUCK CANCER it has taken so many of our family, extended family....

Won't be back today, so catch you tomorrow...

Monday, 23 March 2026

First Off.....

First off, I don't have Covid... so just a fucking head cold, that won't disappear.....

No pool today, I would probably drown.... and no gym, don't want to spread what I have.... and also would probably collapse....

Dad's open home, had 5 people through, one nosy neighbour lol.... 2 people have come back for 2nd viewings....

And thats it for now....

I am finally starting to feel better, so going to have tomorrow off from gym and hope to be back into it on Wednesday....... Strepsils are helping with the cough.....

Isaac has had his hair shaved, he looks so different.....

His dad did it lol - there was so much hair that was cut off....  As I was uploading this, I was thinking oh must sent it to dad..... well that won't be happening....

Thats me for today, catch you all tomorrow.....


Sunday, 22 March 2026

Still Sick.....

 Yip still sick.... sore throat has gone but OMG my head.... it is pounding.

Not much going to happen today, think I might take a covid test later.....just to rule that out.

Oh and dad's house has it's second open home again today.....

Back later....

Saturday, 21 March 2026

F**K This.....

 I thought I would be able to a walk this morning, nope ain't happening, in bed by 7pm and slept like crap....

My throat is so bloody sore, my head is pounding, I am going to have a shower soon and get back in my nighty, think the shower will make me feel better...

I feel a fraction better being upright, doubt my nails will get done today....

Back later maybe....

Had a shower and decided to get dressed, felt better for a few minutes but not now - yip you are going to hear me moaning all day and possibly tomorrow lol. 

Still crappy, wont be going to the gym tomorrow unless I get better over the next 12 - 14 hours......

Catch you tomorrow....

Friday, 20 March 2026

Cravings.....

I have been craving junk food a bit lately as you know.... yesterday when I was doing groceries I got a teeny tiny bag of mini eggs, that helped a teeny tiny bit.... I had been craving chips or something so for dinner tonight we had nacho's that worked I hope, I expected my blood glucose to go up quite a bit, but it didn't I din't have to many nachos, and had mainly the mince and bacon, cheese and sour cream. 

Weigh in, gained 800 grams... still constipated. 

No gym today, have a sore throat and feel like crap.....

Catch you later....

I have done the housework, that I didn't do yesterday.... so all done for the week, then dropped Isaac of at kindy.

Woke up at 4.30am this morning..... ggggrrrrr. 

I have some new gel polishes arriving today, thinking I might do my nails today or might do them tomorrow, David is working in the morning tomorrow. 

Still feel like crap....

And as the day goes on I am getting worse... so will sign of for today and see what tomorrow brings....


Thursday, 19 March 2026

I Don't Know Why?

 I am feeling really off today, well this week actually, even though I am dressed and ready for the gym, I don't want to go..... not even sure if I will, hoping having Eli here will cheer me up....

It was lucky I had no junk food in the house the past few days, I would have pigged out....

Anyway back later, hopefully after the gym....

Went to the gym, did upper body and burnt 450 Active Calories in about 50 minutes.... did I enjoy it nope, tomorrow will be a day off, as I am hopefully having Eli tonight, providing he is not to sick, he had a bit of a snotty nose yesterday. 

Anyway thats me for now, have kindy drop off this morning. 

Oh and I am constipated which isn't helping and that also means the scales are up about a kilo..... grrrrr just when I hit the 40 kilo lost.

Eli has just came for the day... and now he has gone home, he had really bad croup through the night, so best he stay with mum tonight. 

Thats about me for now, I may go to the gym tomorrow morning now... will see what I feel like in the morning.

Catch you all tomorrow :)

Wednesday, 18 March 2026

5am - Wake Up I think Body Clock is Telling Me Thats My Wake Up Time....

Yip like every morning, well most mornings, I am up ready to go to the gym.... I will go in about 45 minutes :).

Not much else happening... so 

Back later....

Went to the gym, did lower body and burnt 348 Active Calories.... did bike as a warm up. 

About to drop of Isaac at kindy, also picking him up as Steph has an appointment. 

Oh meant to mention dads open him, there is a first home buyer keen, but would like to put in an extra toilet, as he will be having a flatmate..... so seeing where it could go,  a builder had a look yesterday, he is looking at it as an investment property, but he said it needs a new roof, so looking at below $700 K, which is what we are expecting with the roof issues...

Feeling a bit down today, well this week actually, even though I am struggling to go to the gym, I am still going and to be honest I could scoff a bag of chips if we had them in the house......

So signing of for today, am having Eli tomorrow night, so not sure if I will blog.... will see how my mood goes..



Tuesday, 17 March 2026

Whoops...

Whoops didn't get back yesterday.... last night was a disaster with Isaac and ended up back home....

Am heading of to the gym soon, doing upper body then hope to have Eli for the day, give Steph a break....

Back later...

Gym done and dusted, did upper body and burn't 478 Active Calories... then did kindy drop off, and now just waiting on Eli to come for  visit, going to have Eli every Thursday night and see how that goes :). 

Not doing pool this week, due to other circumstances..... so will go to gym before kindy drop off tomorrow....

Have dinner in the crockpot, it will be ready about 5ish.....

Eli came for a bit......

Thats it from me today, catch you all tomorrow, feeling a bit down today...

Monday, 16 March 2026

Today I Wanted To Be Up Early.....

Rest day today, today I wanted to be up early... it is the IndyCar race day which I am currently watching....

Isaac is coming this afternoon, hoping he will stay the night, he has FOMO since Eli came and doesn't really want to stay but wants to visit :). I need to wash his sheets as David has been sleeping in there, he snores to loud so kicked him in there a while ago....

Todays plans is housework, once the race is finished, make Isaacs bed and not sure what else....

Oh the reason BIL didn't get to Tauranga, was not because of the fuel shortage, apparently they couldn't fly in was because, White Island had smoke.....

Housework done, few groceries got, meds picked up, now just need to fold washing - make Isaac's bed and then thats my stuff done.... that I needed to do :)

Isaacs bed done, washing done, now I can dedicate all afternoon to the little man :). Even cooked the satay chicken for wraps for dinner tonight :)

Oh and I removed my nails, they were starting to lift a fraction and knew I would pick them off.... will do them later on this week or the weekend :). 

Sunday, 15 March 2026

Bloody Hell This Is Getting Silly......

I so badly just want to sleep in, up again at 5am, ggggrrrrr...

And yip like usual am ready to go to the gym, IndyCar qualifying is on at 7.30am, so will record it, and go to the gym some time around whenever, just watching the recorded practice 2.... today is a lower body, so a bit easier today :). 

David is due back today, I think I could quite happily live by myslef lol. 

Back later....

Decided to go the gym about 1/4 past 6, and was nervous over little things, like were the lights on etc lol. I had nothing to worry about there were two other people there, anyway did my workout, rushed home had a shower, washing on and now watching IndyCar qualifying.... another good week, missed the walk this week as I was sick but I am happy I only missed that....

Next week looks like this...

Monday: Day Off

Tuesday: Gym

Wednesday: Pool

Thursday: Gym

Friday: Pool

Saturday: Walk

Sunday: Gym

Back later :)

Oh forgot to add my workout, did the bike for a warm up, burnt 314 active calories in about 40 minutes :)

Also dad's house has his first open home today.... be interesting to see how it goes. 


Another lot of tomatoes, we prob have about another 2 ice-cream containers... then think that will be it......

For dinner, we had steak/boiled eggs/roasted tomatoes in the airfryer.

Anyway thats me for today, catch you tomorrow :)

Saturday, 14 March 2026

Yip I am and Ready.....

I am dressed and ready to go to the gym this morning, to wet to walk and to hot..... it is 19 degrees and so 95% humidity.... I hope the air con is working good, or it could be a short workout.... I will leave about 7.15am ish.....

Today mum left us 21 years ago, I was privileged to be there with dad and held her hand as she left us... today it feels so much harder......

Anyway back later...

Been to the gym, man it was bloody hot in there, I was tempted to not go, but the more days I have off, the harder it is to get back into it.... in fact I have only missed one day this week, feels like weeks lol. So there will be no walk this week..... I am showered and already to watch IndyCar practice 1 :)

I burnt 464 active calories, I did treadmill as warm up and then did upper body.

Not sure what the rest of the day holds :). 

Not sure if I mentioned that Steph purchased a 3D printer, she printed this.... 



A cute little turtle.... she is still very much learning it all.... she gave it to me :)

Not a lot has happened, David is staying another night at his sisters, his brother was suppose to fly from Wellington to Tauranga yesterday afternoon, (where there sister lives), but because of the flights being affected with the petrol shortage etc, they have cancelled many flights over the next few months, his was one of them, so they diverted him to Christchurch, but still couldn't get a flight to Tauranga, ended up staying the night in Christchurch, then flew back to Wellington this afternoon as still no flights to Tauranga. What a bloody rigmarole....

Anyway going to bed soon.....

Catch you all tomorrow :)


Friday, 13 March 2026

Still Not 100%.....

I am having another at home day today.... I slept a lot of yesterday... and had a good nights sleep... so I think one more day home will see me right.... so many people are sick with this what ever it is...

Yesterday I had a butter chicken pie from my most favourite pie shop, and I am now off pies, the pie itself was still good, but my food habits have changed so much, I had an upset tummy for hours later and I felt stodgy..... no more pies for me, I have had 2 since I started my healthy eating and both times I have felt yuck afterwards.... 

Raining well drizzling right now, so a good day to relax inside...

Back later...

Todays been a pretty boring day...

Not much to report, David has gone to his sisters place they are having a housewarming tomorrow, as they have just moved back into their new house after the fire they had a year ago..... I am not in the mood for socialising with a lot of people so I am staying home with the puppies :)

I am feeling heaps better, so gym tomorrow or a walk see what mood I am in :)

Catch you tomorrow.

Thursday, 12 March 2026

No Gym Today, and Exciting News....

No gym today, last night I was hot and cold and just feeling crap, so popped myself to bed real early, and today still not feeling 100%, so decided to make today a rest day.....

Now for the exciting news, yes I am day earlier weighing in, but I needed to report this....I lost 1.4 Kilos this week making my grand loss to 40 kilos exactly.....

I found an old photo where I was at nearly my heaviest and this photo this morning..... 





And a face photo..... some days it felt like I couldn't see a difference in my weight loss but today looking at the photo's I certainly can...

This morning we had a lovely sunset....

Looking forward to a quiet day today.....not doing any lego, but may do some adult colouring..... and a bit of housework....

Oh and have lost 7.1 kilos this year :)

Back later...

I am sick and and in my pj's after drop off, had a nap.... and thats about it.

Prob wont be back anymore today, so catch you tomorrow :).






Wednesday, 11 March 2026

Well Dads House Went On The Market Yesterday.....

Dads house got listed yesterday....Dads House

Hopefully the link worked....

Oh the chicken thighs in the air fryer were so bloody nice..... have some left for tonights dinner, not sure what I will ave with it.

Am dressed and ready for the pool, no drop of this morning, but will pick him up after kindy, as Steph has an appointment. 

Going to finish my lego today.....

Back later :)

Pool done and dusted, got back in time to drop Isaac off at kindy, I love that little boy so much... going to go and finish my lego soon.... I did 40 lengths of combo of freestyle and aqua jogging... burnt 821 active calories :).

Finally kinda finished the Japanese Maple Tree, I say kinda, because the bloody light kit was a pain, so just shoved the lights on with all the cables showing....One day I might redo the lights lol.

Here is my little lego collection so far,  well some of them anyway - I have the retro scooter in the china cabinet, I don't want that one to fall down and smash into 1000 pieces....

I am feeling tired, I am thinking I might take Saturday morning off, it is raining.... think it will be nice to have a day of nothing no kids etc....

Tuesday, 10 March 2026

Nail Done...

Decided to do my nail last night, it took a whole 10 minutes lol. 

I am now ready and dressed to go to the gym, will prob go about 7-7.15am ish...... then drop Isaac of at kindy.

Hope to finish my lego today.....

And thats about it for today, except do the daily washing and oh get a few things from the supermarket :)

Oh and just found a recipe for air fried skinless/boneless chicken thighs for dinner, bet you can't guess what we are having for dinner lol

Back later :)

Gym done and dusted, did the bike as a warm up and then did lower body, I was struggling at the gym, found out this morning, dads house is going live today and first open home Sunday :(. 

I burnt 363 Active Calories in 43 minutes. Tomorrow is a pool day hopefully.....

Anyway time to drop Isaac of soon....

I have been doing this... lego.


It is the Japanese Maple Tree, nearly done then need to add the light kit, all going to plan it should be done by tomorrow. 

Still waiting on dads house to go live....

About to cook dinner soon, and that will be me for the night.

Catch you all tomorrow :). 

Monday, 9 March 2026

A Notification.....

This morning I got an updated notification on my phone.... I track my blood sugars on my phone and got this "in the past 4 weeks your blood sugars have gone down each week"

I am now ready and dressed for the pool, I was really thinking of not going..... but now I am up as per usual looking forward to it kinda..... I am hoping to swim lengths, but if the lanes are all busy I will do aqua jogging :). 

I restarted an old lego, it's a 3 in 1, I had made it into a train but now making it back into the haunted house :). I am about 2/3rds of the way through.... I will do some more today, hell might even finish it today hmmmmm, after I have done the housework of course....

Back later :)

Pool done did 50 lengths again freestyle, and burnt 807 active calories. Happy with that... on Wednesday I will prob do aqua jogging, or a combination of that and swimming :). 

Now all showered and need to go and do my Monday housework chores, then I might do some lego......

Have decided to have my main meal about 2pm ish and then have something light for dinner if I feel like it. So I tend to have breakfast after my exercise so usually about 10 - 11am ish....

Housework done.....

Spent a lot of time with Steph and the kids, shit has happened.....  also did some lego was hoping to finish it today, but nope that wont be happening oh well always tomorrow.

Tomorrow is gym day lower body, plan to go about 7-7.15am ish so I can be back showered etc for kindy drop off.......

Just had my early dinner, steak, tomatoes done in the air-fryer and a potato thingee lol. 

Oh and need to fix my nail tomorrow, it came off today..... 

Think thats it for me today, not much else happening - catch you all tomorrow :) 

Sunday, 8 March 2026

Another Successful Week....

Another successful week done exercise wise....

Today I did upper body at the gym - I burnt 451 Active Calories in 52 minutes :).

I am showered dressed and had some left over chicken for breakfast and now about to watch IndyCar..... 

Then I am going to clean up the craft area..... well reorganise it :). 

Thats about what my day is going to be like :). 

Oh hopefully dad's house will go on the market next week, we were hoping this week but that didn't happen...

Oh another non scale victory, this morning I had to move the car seat forward :). 

Oh and did elliptical at the gym as a warm up, did 8 minutes today, did I mention I hate that machine lol

Another ice-cream container of tomatoes got and 4 strawberries :)

Craft area all tidy and re organised.... glad thats done :). 

Might go and see if there are more feijoas on the ground soon :)

Got about 10 feijoas - happy with that, in the fridge and will have them after the pool tomorrow :)

Thats me for today, for some reason I am really tired today. Catch you tomorrow :)

Saturday, 7 March 2026

Here we are at 5am ish, and I am awake and dressed ready for my walk....

Last night we had Taco Bell for dinner, god knows if there is something in there, but I woke up at 4am, so itchy and then couldn't get back to sleep, so watching the IndyCar practice on TV to kill some time.. and my nose is so blocked, not that, that has anything to Taco Bell lol. 

Not sure what our other plans are apart from groceries and watching more IndyCar :).

Walk done....

Last Weeks Stats - 2.96km's - Average Pace - 14.42 kms per hour - 251 Active Calories - 43.38 Minutes

Today - 3.23km's - Average Pace - 14.55 kms per hour - 271 Active Calories - 48.16 Minutes.

Slightly slower but a slightly longer walk... I am now showered and ready to watch the qualifying for IndyCar, then I will make some breakfast :). 

Though it was chilly this morning, it was a beautiful morning for a walk....



The colder mornings are making my knee and especially my wrist a lot sorer. 

The day has been nice, spent a couple of hours with the munchkins..... its been quite a warm day.

Tomorrow is gym (upper body), need to be back and showered by 9am ready for the IndyCar race, glad it's a Sunday, then I can go to the pool on Monday this week :). 

Anyway thats me for tonight, catch you all tomorrow :)






Friday, 6 March 2026

Still No Coke Zero Sugar..... and Weigh In

Dad would be proud of me, he hated me drinking so much coke zero sugar.... I bet he never thought I would have given it up :). 

Today is an exercise free day....

Weigh In - Lost 1.2 Kilos so 5.7/12 kilos goal for the year. I am stoked..... I am 1.4 kilos off 40 kilos lost in total.....

I will be having Eli today for a few hours.... he is so cute now and standing up alone for about 20 seconds now :)

Apart from that, it is going to be a bit of a rest day :)

Had feijoas this morning, yummmmmmm



This is how my day has gone, he played for a bit, then slept 2 1/2 hours on me, I treasure those moments.... he is now wide awake playing again until his mum comes and gets him soon.....

Had a nice day, been thinking of the future and what I can do etc.....

Anyway catch you all tomorrow, walk day tomorrow, need to do it in between the IndyCar practices :) 

Thursday, 5 March 2026

They Were Delicious.....

Well googled the tomatoes in the air fryer and OMG it was so so nice..... I am going to be doing that a lot, while we have this many tomatoes....

So so nice.......

Today is a pool day, heading there about 7.30ish.... 

Ok so I can't believe after what 4 or 5 weeks, how many NSV's I have had:

I am no longer tired all day every day, after cutting out nearly all my junk food, I say nearly because I have had the odd piece of cake for birthdays etc, but 95% of the time at least I have stuck to a higher protein/lower carb diet. My diabetes was as high as 24 at times, yes I know a dangerous level but now it is nearly below 10 all the time, I think within another 4-6 weeks it will hopefully be back in the good range or close to anyway. 

Clothes - I sold about 10 dresses last week as they were just to big... I was thinking should I keep them in case I get bigger again, but no that is a stupid way to think.

Heart rate has dropped from being in the high 90's or low 100's for a few years to mid to high 80's now.

My sleep is so much better, I am getting about 2-3 hours a night of deep sleep now, before I was lucky if I got 15 minutes. I go to bed most nights about 8 - 9pm and get up about 5- 5.30am most mornings and feel great. I sleep on the average 8 hours of sleep a night. 

Thats my ramble for the day :)

Pool done and dusted.... today I just aqua jogged, going a bit earlier was not the best, the swimming lanes were packed, anyway i decided to aqua jog with no buoyancy belt.. it was harder but it felt good. 

I actually only did 750m, 30 lengths, and burnt a whopping 1010 active calories..... I will keep doing that without a belt I think...

The first of the feijoas, on our huge tree, will need to be checked regularly, and some strawberries, that biggest one is huge.....
Feijoas are my second favourite fruit to passionfruit and strawberries are my third favourite :)

Thats me for tonight, catch you all tomorrow, am going to have Eli for a few hours tomorrow again.

Oh and tomorrow is day off exercise :)
 




Wednesday, 4 March 2026

Hunp Day Yet Again.....

Isaac ended up going home last night.....

Today is gym day - lower body, so a slightly easier workout.... going soon :). 

Not sure of other plans, except clean all the mirrors......

Oh man the weather is getting nice and chilly....

Back later.....

Gym done, I now have Eli for the day... I burnt 348 Active Calories in 42 minutes, did bike for warm up and couldn't be arsed doing the elliptical.

Oh tried my gym shoes for the first time and they are so comfortable......... love them so much, didn't even need to break them in :). 

The little monkey Eli will not sleep... little bugga  

Have had a lovely time with Eli, he went home about 3pm....

Looking forward to the pool tomorrow, not sure if I will do laps or Aqua Jogging or both....

About to go and cook dinner, sausages and not sure what else..... prob tomatoes seeing as we have hundreds of them... wonder how they would go in the airfryer... might google it. 

Anyway thats me for tonight, so catch you all tomorrow :)

Tuesday, 3 March 2026

4 Months Already..... This time of the month I always struggle...

Dad has been gone 4 months today, the monthly anniversary does not get any easier...... my uncles house in Hamilton, who passed away the day before dad, has gone on the market, it was sad looking at the photos and thinking of the memories we had there, it was our only relatives in NZ, all the others still live in Holland, dad's house hopes to go on the market this week some time, I don't know how I will feel when I look at that listing. 

Oh and another thing that is improving, my heart rate was always in the late 90's now it is in the mid - high 80's... so everything is starting to improve now :). I physically feel so much better now as well. 

I am dressed and ready to go to the pool, though that will be at least another hour away....

Hoping to have Isaac to stay tonight, so will be picking him up from kindy :). 

Been to the pool and swam 50 lengths today, just felt like going for it, wasn't fast or anything


I did enjoy it....... I was in my own little world :) It was mighty cold though hopping out the car and going to the pool. But the pool was nice and warm :)

Just had a nice breakfast of higher protein yogurt, with blueberries and strawberries.

I need to stop focusing on my weight, it is only 1/3 of why I am doing this, I am doing it for weight loss, as well as blood sugar levels and lower my heart rate.... the last two are going slowly but surly down, my weight is fluctuating so much..... since I had that massive gain, I have become obsessed..... ggggrrrrr.  

Isaac wanted pancakes for an early dinner, so thats what he got..... I usually dread it, because by the end my back is killing me, today there was no pain at all.... these are the small things I need to remember :). 

Monday, 2 March 2026

Another Succesful Week last Week.....

 I think I have had 4 successful weeks with movement, or maybe it was 3....

Last night I had this urge to shift things around again, and that I did.....

IndyCar has just started, so thats my next 2-3 hours gone, then I will go to the gym around 9ish doing upper body.

My weight is starting to go down, am hoping to be where I was 2 weeks ago, after that massive gain....

Well not even 1 lap in and there is a crash.... hmmmm

Back later....

IndyCar watched, gym done I did bike warm up, upper body and 7 minutes on the elliptical - burnt 561 active calories in about 65 minutes :)

Going to make some breakfast/lunch soon :)

Well that was a nice smallish hail storm. we were sitting outside watching Eli and Isaac on the trampoline, and wham the hail storm came out of nowhere......

Man the weather has changed, we had a high of 15 degrees, low of 8 and tomorrow a high of 16 degrees and a low of 7....... Must admit going to the gym was rather chilly....

Oh exciting news, I was cleaning out draws and found some brand new ripcurl t shirts that didn't fit, but I kept them anyway with the day they would, to be honest I never thought they would as they were really tired, well today I tried them on and they fit perfectly yay :). Thats made my day :)

Picked some more blueberries today, as well as  collected the passionfruit on the ground, and picked an ice-cream container of tomatoes for Steph :)

Anyway thats me for today, catch you all tomorrow, pool day tomorrow :). 


Sunday, 1 March 2026

Sunday, Funday....... Is it Really March....

Seeing as Indycar has started, I won't be swimming on Mondays anymore, so am going to be rearranging my week, exercise wise..... it clashes with indycar, and the gym can really be anytime lol. 

Monday - Gym

Tuesday - Pool

Wednesday - Gym

Thursday - Pool

Friday - Day Off

Saturday - Walk

Sunday - Gym

Last night we had a lot of thunder again, and the sky was black as.....

Its the little munckins dads birthday today, so will go and pick him a cake....

Can't believe it is March 1st, in two days time, Dad will be gone 4 months :(. I am still struggling but starting to see light at the end of the tunnel).

I am going to the gym today, lower body - just watching Indycar practice two I recorded, then qualifying is later today, and race tomorrow morning at 6.30am till approx 8.30am so will go to the gym then. 

Anyway back later :)

Decided to pause the racing and go to the gym, today I did lower body and treadmill as the warm up, then did 5 minutes on the elliptical, I hate the elliptical, but know it is good for overall fitness.... might try and add it in every session...... operative word being 'MIGHT' lol. 

I burnt 318 active calories....

I am now showered and going to have breakfast and finish watching the race, then go and pick up the cake. 

Groceries got, cake got, and back to watch qualifying....

Today I had a piece of birthday cake and checked my blood sugar levels after and boy did they spike, I take my blood sugars about 4 times a day, they are nearly in the normal range, and getting lower every day, since I have been checking it regularly it has never spiked like it did today, not really surprising, but its nice to keep tabs on it. 

We just had an early dinner/late lunch, homemade hamburgers..... it was nice...

And thats it from me for today, catch you tomorrow :)


Still an Emotional Mess......

I don't know why I feel like this, well I do but why is it hitting me so hard..... No gym today, still can't rid of the cough and re...