Saturday, 28 February 2026

Well Last Night......

Well last night, we had another wicked thunder storm, lightening, windy and heavy rain.... it really cleared up the mugginess.... only suppose to get 19 degrees today, Autumn is on it's way.....

I have been up since 5am and decided to go for a walk this morning, once daylight hits..... I also am going to go and get some new walking shoes next week or this weekend..... I will then come home shower/breakfast etc and do my nails :). 

Back later....

Walk done....

Stats: 

Last week - 2.89km's - Average Pace - 15.4 km's per hour - 243 Active Calories - 45.25 Minutes

Today - 2.96km's - Average Pace - 14.42 kms per hour - 251 Active Calories - 43.38 Minutes

So improved by nearly a minute per km. To some people this is not far, but for me I am stoked....

I will have to wait a bit for my nails, as it was so cold, well chilly and a cold wind, my wrist is a bit sore, so needs to warm up a bit :)

Am watching practice 1 of the Indycar, which has started today for the season. Well recorded it and watching it now :).

Then I will do my nails :) 

Nails done.... I did want to go longer with them, but thought I would keep them shorter for one more time. 


Isaac this morning, goes I am a little teenager.... he loved his outfit especially the cap being that way....

I love this kid so much.... Eli is getting to a cute age now as well.....
Today I felt like a pie so went and got one with a neenish tart, I am glad to say I didn't really enjoy either of them, did it stop me from eating them nope, but don't think I will have another pie or tart like this for a while again :)
Well I finished my Tulips lego, I need to find a better vase and arrange them better

Am feeling really tired today and slept for an hour this afternoon, oh and my feet were not sore at all after todays walk.... thank god, I was dreading it. Maybe my shoes will last a few more weeks :). 
Going to start another lego in the next few days :). 
Anyway thats me for today, catch you all tomorrow :)



No comments:

Post a Comment

Still an Emotional Mess......

I don't know why I feel like this, well I do but why is it hitting me so hard..... No gym today, still can't rid of the cough and re...