3 months this morning (early hours), that dad left us.... I so just wanted to not do any exercise today, not sure yet if I will but am in my gym gear, and plan to go after drop off for Isaac. Speaking of Isaac, he is staying tonight :).
Yesterday we got a new waste disposal, so thats all done....
The people interested in dads house, have had a plumber and builder through, hence why the roof needs to be tested for asbestos..... dad built a lot of the house, and was a brick layer, so hoping he knew about asbestos and didn't use it on the roof but who knows, the house was built in the peak time that it was used late 70's..... they are not put of by it, and are waiting for the results of the test, then we will talk numbers and they will go to a mortgage broker, they already have a house just around the corner. The builder said the house was still really solid and apart from the two small leaks in the roof, it is still good, the plumber said the piping was good and sound just one small issue under the kitchen sink, all the plumbing was done in copper (I think), I know dad put in the best of the stuff that was around in the 70's..... so the only issue is the roof......
Anyway thats me for now, after the gym I will have poached eggs in my new poached egg maker :).
Went to the gym and did lower body, only did 35 minutes but better than none at all...... made my poached eggs, I am not sure if I had enough water in the pot or what but they took forever, so now I am going to google, there were no instructions in the box....
OMG I forgot to put the lid on, silly me lol. Take 2 tomorrow :)
No comments:
Post a Comment